List of Bank holidays in April this year

Banks will be closed for a total of 15 days in April this year, according to a holiday schedule issued by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). Apart from weekends, however, the days on which banks will be closed will vary across the country.

The RBI compiles the holiday list based on festivals and holidays that are unique to each state or region. In April, seven bank holidays have already been utilised. As a result, there are eight more holidays left in the month. Four Sundays and two Saturdays are among the 15 holidays.


Here is a list of the remaining bank holidays :

April 14: Banks will remain closed in all states except Meghalaya and Himachal Pradesh for Ambedkar Jayanti, Mahavir Jayanti, Baisakhi, Vaisakhi, Tamil New Year’s Day, Cheiraoba, Biju Festival, Bohag Bihu.


April 15: Banks will be shut in all states except Rajasthan and Jammu and Kashmir for Good Friday, Bengali New Year’s Day, Himachal Day, Vishu, Bohag Bihu.

April 16: Banks will be closed in Assam on the occasion of Bohag Bihu.

April 17: Sunday. Banks across India will be shut.

April 21: Banks will be closed in Tripura on account of Garia Puja.

April 23: Fourth Saturday. Banks across India will be shut.

April 24: Sunday. Banks across India will be shut.

April 29: Banks will be closed in Jammu and Kashmir for Shab-E-Qadr / Jumat-ul-Vida.