T20 World Cup: The final teams in the Super-12

The T20 World Cup 2022 has started and the Super-12 has been shaped now after some qualification games. The teams who will be in the Super-12 has been finalised after the qualification games played on Friday, 21st October.

Ireland and Zimbabwe both won the games on Friday to register themselves in the Super-12 of the T20 World Cup 2022. The four teams that have been made into the Super-12 are Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and Netherlands.

All these four teams have been put it up in the groups of the Super-12. Sri Lanka and Ireland are in the Group 1 whereas the other two teams i.e. Zimbabwe and Netherlands are in Group 2. Ireland knocked out the two-time champions West Indies on Friday after they defeated them by 9 wickets.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 teams (Super 12): 

Group 1: 

1. Afghanistan

2. Australia

3. England

4. New Zealand

5. Sri Lanka

6. Ireland

Group 2: 

1. Bangladesh

2. India

3. Pakistan

4. South Africa

5. Zimbabwe

6. Netherlands

The groups has now been made and the first game of the Super-12 is a blockbuster between the defending champions Australia and New Zealand.